top of page
Search
  • anyamarie21

The Movie "Notebook"


I always wanted a love so deep, so deep that there would be the possibility of drowning. I don’t know if that sounds dark, and maybe it is. I want to drown in a love that I can’t escape. To fall so deep in the cracks and the bends and tares of your heart, to be supplied with what only the heart can give. I want to feel the beating of another heart other than my own. I’ll tell the rain to come and those storms to carry on because I want to see your darkness for what it really is and love you unconditionally. Show me the parts that others didn’t love about you and I will love every one. For love, it isn’t running when you see someone’s flaws. Our flaws make us insecure, but I’ll love your flaws then love the rest of you too.

I want the everlasting, the never ending, and the infinity. Forever just isn’t long enough. I want to hold your hand and feel the nerves connecting. Beyond depths of horizons, I’ll see your eyes in a million sunsets. And so be that those eyes of yours are baby blues, golden browns, pasture greens, or galaxy grays, I would never look away even if my eyes became blinded by loves first sight. If it ever meant climbing through the gates of steel to reach your love, I would. I need to know, that if the earth froze over, your love could burn fire into my soul and bring me back to life. The type of love that sneaks in, enlightens the soul, and brazes the skin. I don’t want to look up and have prince charming there, I want to get lost and be found.

You, love, have the power to trigger happiness within myself, the world needs you, I need you. A crowd full of faces, but yours will be the only one I see. May the best moments of my life, be the ones spent smiling while gazing at your face. Just to spend more time with you, I’d count every strand of hair on your head. To keep you in my memory I’d look in your eyes every minute of every day. I’d outline every inch of your jaw and neck with the tip of my nose to smell what love designed for me. And with my lips, kiss every part of yours with a slow exhale of breath. Your flowers will bloom because I’ll be the water to your roots.

My heart, until conjoined with yours, isn’t a heart at all, you see. In my book, you will be every chapter and every reader shall know my love for you. I can’t promise many things, but I can promise that you will be loved, and be loved so wholeheartedly. I want the type of love that when I grab the keys and say let’s go...right by my side you’ll be. We’ll drive for miles, having no clue where we are going but knowing exactly where we are, with each other. I want to look at you and be able to say it was always you, it will always be you. I can’t say I’ll be your sun when the rain won’t stop falling because the sun still shines when the rain continues to fall. Instead, I will be your umbrella; no sadness from tears should ever touch you.

The minute I see you suffering, my heart will suffer too. If I could, I would take every ounce of pain away, although an ounce is just an ounce, it’s still pain. When the alarm goes off in the morning and we both get ready for work, I will enjoy those precious moments as the sun is barely shining through the window. When that ray of sunlight hits your face, I will then be reminded why I love waking up in the mornings. At the end of the day, when the sun is going down and the weight of the day’s workload is finally off our shoulders, I will run into your arms and place my hand on your face. the only thing I have wanted to touch all day. I will look at your hands while running my fingertips across them, to feel the all the hard work you have done, just so I can live happily.

I will cherish you as long as I live. I could lose everything, but better yet, I’d give it all away if it meant keeping you. The universe is big, but it would be small without our love. Looking forward to every second of every minute. The butterflies don’t disappear, they continue to grow and grow each day. Soft flutters when our eyes meet, and calm serene when you attach to me. There is something about when two souls come together. It’s unexplainable, but what it understood should not have to be explained. Two bodies like sparks when ignited by touch. One and one balancing each other out. Neither the depths of the ocean or the height of the sun could measure the amount of love between us two. The pink sunset in the sky, the rainbow after the rain, the deep blue color of the sea could not amount to how beautiful our love would be. I will be by your side, in good times and bad. Together we can do anything and everything. On that day, when my birds won’t chirp, my sun won’t rise, and my day won’t start, please just hug me. Tell me everything will be okay because I have you. Love me through the days I can’t get up. I promise to do the same in return. You are worth fighting for; I know you will fight for me too.

When I say I’ll never leave, I mean it. This thing called love that we will have will keep me with you forever, because I know I will be afraid to lose you. You will be my happy ever after, my happy beginning. My life will change forever. If the whole world turned their back just know I got yours covered. Love is all about the little things. If we ever must be apart, just know I’ll carry your heart with me wherever I go. And when I can’t sleep at night because the absence of your arms, I’ll look up at the moon and feel your warmth, I will feel your presence. There is something magical about the moonlight; it can change the mood of anyone with its radiance. For me it will make missing you easier. Wherever you are right now in this world, just know I am ready. Ready for it all. I will speak of you, if the universe so happens to hear, you will find me.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page