top of page
Search
  • anyamarie21

Eye contact - for the first time

Updated: Jan 21, 2019

They were brown, but not like any other brown eye I had ever seen. I didn't want to look away. The sun hit them and suddenly they looked like gold. I had never seen anything so beautiful. She slowly blinked and each time she opened her eyes, I fell in love all over again. They were so mysterious yet I felt like she could read me just by her stare. I became numb just from looking at her eyes. I suddenly lost all touch that I had in my fingertips. Who knew eyes could do that to someone. I never believed in love at first sight until my eyes contacted hers. I knew there was no turning back - this was it, she was it.


They were green, so deep and so dark. The sun came by and his eyes lit up. I had never seen green eyes so magnificent. I wanted to fall into them. He didn’t blink once; I felt mine open and close, open and close. I felt so shy but instead of looking away all I could do was blink. His eyes were so mesmerizing. I felt like I knew everything about him without knowing his name. He seemed to be the sweet and romantic type. I believed in love at first sight because I am a hopeless romantic not because I had experienced it before, until I saw his eyes. I wonder how long he had been staring at me because when my eyes met his, he was already gazing at me. I knew there was no turning back - this was it, he was it.




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page